What is the difference between deactivate Snapchat and delete Snapchat? Or perhaps how to I deactivate my Snapchat? In the article, you can find out how to deactivate and delete a Snapchat account on Snapchat.com or Snapchat mobile appwith ease. In the meantime, Snapchat is actually different from other social networking sites that allow you to snap photos and share them with friends. Initially, Snapchat online is a great platform for connecting with friends and sharing every moment of your life with friends and families. But the fact still remains that many people fill the tendency to deleting their snap account.

Deactivate Snapchat - How to Delete Snapchat Account | Deactivate Snapchat Account Permanently

Reason to Deactivate Snapchat Account

Furthermore, the reason for deleting your Snapchat is usually based on the issue many users face. The result shows that most of the reason why users delete their Snapchat account after going through the process of signing up for an account is based on the insecurity on social media. Another reason many account users delete or deactivate their accounts is about the domestic violence joke or the self-image promotion. However, there are certain consequences or actions when you delete or deactivate your snap account.

What Happen When You Deactivate Snapchat Account?

Initially, Snapchat can be annoying in so many ways and most people only make use of Snapchat for taking pictures. First of all, there is a difference between deactivation and deletion of your Snapchat account. When you deactivate your snap account, you can still recover your account. But when your account is deleted, you can’t recover your account back. Here are what happens when you deactivate Snapchat;

  • You can’t take a snap with the Snapchat camera filter.
  • Also, you can communicate with your friends and family.
  • You can’t receive notification from friends.
  • Snapchat will be on dark mode, meaning that inactive.

The same also applies when your Snapchat account is permanently deleted and you can’t recover your account. In other words, the Snapchat deactivation is a temporary mode of deleting your Snap account. Learn the step to Deactivate your Snap account below.

How to Deactivate Account Snapchat Temporarily

On the contrary, the method of how to deactivate Snapchat 2019 is still the same application on how to deactivate Snapchat 2020. Whatever might be the reason or issue that might lead to the point of deactivating your account. Snapchat provides the Contact support center where you can report any issue concerning your Snapchat account. But if you still want to deactivate your account, use the simple step below

To Deactivate Snapchat Account:

  1. Go to the Snapchat online account delete portal.
  2. Then, enter your snap account username and password.
  3. Next, you can click Login.

Then, you can account is up for deactivation for 30 days, and you can log in back if you want to reactivate your Snapchat account before the 30days is exhausted.

How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently

Initially, the step above is the process you take to delete Snapchat account permanently. At first your account is in the mode of deactivation. However, your account is under deactivation for 30days and after the 30day, the account will be permanently deleted from the social media networking server. When your account is deleted, all your account settings, friends, chats, location and other information will be completely deleted from their database. The only information that will not be deleted includes information about your purchase and other personal data for some reason.

How to Reactivate Snapchat Account 

How can I reactivate my Snapchat account? Probably, you decide to change your mind in reactivating your account. This is very easy, all you need to do is sign in to your Snapchat account online or on the Snapchat app. 

To Reactivate Snap Account:

  1. Go to www.snapchat.com or the Snapchat App.
  2. Then, click Login to reactivate your account.
  3. Next, enter your snap username and password.
  4. Lastly, click Login.

However, you can wait for 24 hours for your deactivated account to be reactivated back. All your data will be restored back to your account. Keep in mind, when you want to deactivate your account and your account shows an incorrect password or username. You can’t change your snap password during the reactivation of your account.